Reviews

HTC U11 review: the best-value flagship phone

HTC U11 review: the best-value flagship phone

Forget the squeezy gimmick, HTC has returned to form with its new smartphone.
Jun 26 2017, 1:42PM
Brydge 12.3 keyboard review: turns Surface Pro into a laptop

Brydge 12.3 keyboard review: turns Surface Pro into a laptop

There's no need for a kickstand when you attach this high-quality keyboard for Surface Pro.
Jun 22 2017, 8:13PM
Microsoft Surface Pro (2017) review: now with all-day battery life

Microsoft Surface Pro (2017) review: now with all-day battery life

It may not be a huge upgrade over the Surface Pro 4, but our benchmark tests revealed one very pleasant surprise.
Jun 16 2017, 2:14PM
Microsoft Surface Laptop review: ultra-portable or ultra-pointless?

Microsoft Surface Laptop review: ultra-portable or ultra-pointless?

What's the deal with Windows 10 S? And how good is Microsoft's first traditional laptop? Our review will answer your questions.
Jun 16 2017, 12:49PM
Apple 10.5-inch iPad Pro review: fastest ever tablet

Apple 10.5-inch iPad Pro review: fastest ever tablet

Looking to replace your tablet or laptop? The new iPad Pro may be a viable option for both.
Jun 13 2017, 12:05PM
Raspberry Pi Zero W review: the $15 micro-computer with hundreds of uses

Raspberry Pi Zero W review: the $15 micro-computer with hundreds of uses

Sure, you'll have to roll up your sleeves, but this cheap, tiny computer is incredibly flexible.
Jun 9 2017, 5:22PM
Linksys Velop review: the easy way to improve your Wi-Fi

Linksys Velop review: the easy way to improve your Wi-Fi

Linksys' new router makes it easy to set up a mesh wireless network and remove Wi-Fi dead spots.
May 26 2017, 1:31PM
Synology RT1900ac review: a fast, user-friendly wireless router

Synology RT1900ac review: a fast, user-friendly wireless router

The first wireless router from NAS maker Synology is a resounding success.
May 11 2017, 5:00AM
Samsung Galaxy S8+ review: Do you really need a 6.2in phone?

Samsung Galaxy S8+ review: Do you really need a 6.2in phone?

The Galaxy S8+ is surprisingly usable despite its over-sized screen – but are you better off with the regular S8?
May 9 2017, 10:09AM
Moto G5 vs G5 Plus: new budget smartphone king revealed

Moto G5 vs G5 Plus: new budget smartphone king revealed

Looking for a good, affordable smartphone? We review the much-awaited Motorola Moto G5 handsets to help you decide.
Apr 28 2017, 12:12PM
Xero: 2017 review

Xero: 2017 review

We've tested the market leader as part of our new series on small business cloud accounting systems.
Apr 28 2017, 6:00AM
Sage One: 2017 review

Sage One: 2017 review

As part of our new series on small business cloud accounting systems, we review Sage One.
Apr 27 2017, 6:00AM
Asustor AS3102T review: a fast, flexible 2-bay NAS

Asustor AS3102T review: a fast, flexible 2-bay NAS

Asustor's entry-level 2-bay network attached storage device could be equally useful in the (small) office or home.
Apr 27 2017, 5:32AM
Reckon One: 2017 review

Reckon One: 2017 review

As part of our new series on small business cloud accounting systems, we review Reckon One.
Apr 26 2017, 6:00AM
Saasu: 2017 review

Saasu: 2017 review

In the third in our new series on small business cloud accounting systems, we review Saasu.
Apr 24 2017, 7:00AM
QuickBooks Online: 2017 review

QuickBooks Online: 2017 review

In the second in a new series on small business cloud accounting systems, we review QuickBooks Online Plus.
Apr 21 2017, 12:00PM
MYOB: 2017 review

MYOB: 2017 review

In the first in a new series on small business cloud accounting systems, we review MYOB Essentials.
Apr 20 2017, 11:00AM
HP OfficeJet Pro 8720 review: a fast, affordable all-in-one printer

HP OfficeJet Pro 8720 review: a fast, affordable all-in-one printer

Need a multifunction printer for a busy home/small office? HP's OfficeJet Pro 8720 will do the job – without breaking the bank.
Apr 20 2017, 6:00AM
Samsung Galaxy S8 review: the best phone ever

Samsung Galaxy S8 review: the best phone ever

You know you want one. Here's the justification for getting Samsung's latest flagship phone.
Apr 19 2017, 7:58AM
Dell Precision 5520 review: workstation power in a small chassis

Dell Precision 5520 review: workstation power in a small chassis

Dell has crammed a 15.6in screen and workstation power inside a sleek, 14in notebook chassis, but is it worth its hefty price?
Apr 12 2017, 5:36AM

Log In

Username / Email:
Password:
  |  Forgot your password?