List of 188 suburbs added to the NBN switch-on list

By on
List of 188 suburbs added to the NBN switch-on list

See if your town is one of the latest to be added to the list of those getting the NBN next.

A list of 188 locations has been announced where work will have begun or will be completed to connect homes and businesses to the NBN by mid-2016.

The new list includes towns and suburbs from as far afield as Mission Beach in Queensland to Broome in Western Australia. The new areas added to the NBN rollout schedule cover more than 1.35 million premises.

Here is the list of the newly-added locations where work will have begun or be completed connecting homes and businesses by mid-2016 [information below is from the NBN Co website].

Not on the list? To see the full list of NBN locations up to mid-2016, click here, then scroll down. Or click here to search and type in your address.


Albion Park Bankstown Barham-Koondrook Batemans Bay Batlow
Bawley Point Bellingen Belmont Bermagui Berowra
Berridale Bombala Bondi Branxton-Greta Bulahdelah
Canowindra Cessnock-Bellbird Clarence Town Como Cooma
Coraki Culcairn Deniliquin Dorrigo Dungog
Edensor Park Evans Head Finley Frenchs Forest Gilgandra
Gunnedah Hornsby Howlong Jindabyne Kellyville
Kempsey Kooringal Macksville Maclean Manilla
Mona Vale Moruya Moss Vale Murrurundi Murwillumbah
Narooma North Parramatta Petersham Quirindi Ramsgate
Raymond Terrace Shoalhaven Heads Singleton South West Rocks Sydney Springwood
Tocumwal Tumbarumba Tumut Tuross Heads Ulladulla
Uralla Urunga Walcha Williamtown Woodburn


Agnes Water Airlie Beach Albany Creek Ayr Babinda
Bells Bridge Booral Bowen Boyne Island Burleigh Heads
Burrum Heads Cardwell Childers Collinsville Cooktown
Coorparoo Crows Nest Gympie Herberton Highfields
Howard Innisfail Lammermoor Landsborough Malanda
Maleny Maryborough Mission Beach Mossman Murgon
Oakey Proserpine Rainbow Beach Ravenshoe Redland Bay
Sherwood Sunshine Coast Caloundra Sunshine Coast Noosa Tin Can Bay Toorbul
Toowong Tully Wondai Wonga Beach Woodford


Anglesea Ballan Beaufort Beechworth Castlemaine
Chiltern Clunes Coburg Craigieburn Daylesford
Dimboola Elmore Garfield Glen Iris Heathcote
Heidelberg Heyfield Kooyong Kyneton Lang Lang
Maldon Mirboo North Moreland Nathalia Newport
North Melb Numurkah Oakleigh Point Cook Portarlington
Romsey Rushworth Rye Shoreham Sunbury
Tallangatta Thomastown Trentham Warburton Winchelsea
Woori Yallock        

South Australia

Barmera Beachport Berri Brighton Ceduna
Glenunga Lyndoch Millicent Minlaton Mount Gambier
Naracoorte Penola Port Lincoln Renmark Robe
Salisbury Stansbury Tumby Bay Waikerie Yorketown

Western Australia

Augusta Broome Cowaramup Derby Dunsborough
Ellenbrook Esperance Glenfield Jandakot South Margaret River
Norseman Quinns Rocks Spearwood Wickham York

No new areas are added for the NT or Tas as they are due to have works complete by the end of 2015.

Is your home office or business ready for the NBN? Click here to download our free 32-page NBN eBook.
Don't know anything about the NBN? Here's our quick summary...


Copyright © BIT (Business IT). All rights reserved.

Most Read Articles


What would you like to see more of on BiT?
How To's
Photo Galleries
View poll archive

Log In

  |  Forgot your password?