64 locations in the ACT where Optus says 3G reception should be better now

By on
64 locations in the ACT where Optus says 3G reception should be better now

Do you work in one of these suburbs where Optus 3G has been improved? Click to see the list.

Optus has completed the upgrade of more than 4,400 3G mobile sites around the country, including these 70 sites in and around the ACT (scroll down to see a list of 64 they published).
The upgrade includes the addition of a 900MHz service, which provides better indoor coverage and operation at greater distances from the base station in regional areas.
Data collected from 5,600 of the company's customers in the ACT showed an average 25% improvement in 3G indoor coverage since the upgrade, according Vic McClelland, managing director of Optus Networks.
The 3G upgrade was in addition to Optus's rollout of a 4G network. The company's 4G coverage map currently shows service is available in parts of Adelaide, Brisbane, Canberra, Geelong, Gold Coast, Melbourne, Newcastle, Perth, Sydney, and Wollongong.
Plans for further improvements to the Optus 3G and 4G network during 2014 include more than 35 new sites in the ACT, including Ainsley, ANU, Dunlop, Higgins and Palmerston.
Here is the list of locations in the ACT where Optus has updated 3G sites:
  • Acton
  • Aranda
  • Banks
  • Belconnen
  • Braddon
  • Bruce
  • Bywong Hill
  • Canberra Airport
  • Canberra Centre
  • Canberra Hospital
  • Chapman
  • Charnwood
  • Chifley
  • Civic
  • Constitution
  • Cook
  • Crace
  • Deakin
  • Dickson
  • Downer West
  • Duntroon
  • Fadden
  • Fraser
  • Forrest
  • Fyshwick Market
  • Gilmore
  • Ginninderra
  • Gleneagles
  • Gungahlin Town Centre
  • Hawker
  • Holt
  • Isaacs Ridge
  • Jerrabomberra
  • Kaleen
  • Kambah
  • Kingston
  • Larmer
  • Lyneham
  • Lyons
  • Manuka
  • Melba
  • Mitchell
  • Molonglo
  • Monash
  • Mt Rogers
  • Narrabundah
  • Ngunnawal
  • Oak Hill
  • Parliament House
  • Phillip
  • Queanbeyan
  • Questacon
  • Red Hill South
  • Richardson
  • Russell
  • Torrens
  • Tuggeranong Bus Depot
  • Tuggeranong Town Centre
  • Turner
  • Wanniassa
  • Westfield Belconnen
  • Weston
  • Windy Hill
  • Yarralumla
Copyright © BIT (Business IT). All rights reserved.

Most Read Articles


What would you like to see more of on BiT?
How To's
Photo Galleries
View poll archive

Log In

  |  Forgot your password?